Mechanical Engineering Department commenced its operation in 1970 under the Eskisehir State Engineering and Architecture Academy. Since 1993, the department has been running under the Engineering and Architecture Faculty of Eskisehir Osmangazi University.


Mechanical Engineering Department has five divisions (Energy, Design and Manufacturing, Machine Theory and Dynamics, Mechanics, and Thermodynamics) and a wide variety of Laboratories (CAD, Hydraulics, Thermal Science, Material Science, Machine Tools, Internal Combustion Engines, etc.)


Beginning with the 2008-2009 academic year, the under-graduate program has been redesigned to teach “a minimum of 30% of all courses (72/240 ECTS)” in English.